Recent Pick Ups from @NoCoastBrewCo and @traquairhouse

Old Rasputin and Traquair Jacobite

Next up: Old Rasputin and Traquair Jacobite!

During a recent trip to the beer store, I picked up two craft beers I have yet to try and that absolutely delighted me on the store shelves.

North Coast (@NoCoastBrewCo) Old Rasputin is a craft that practically everyone has heard of and most likely tried. There has always been something very appealing to me about the beer.

Perhaps it is Rasputin’s face on the label or the fact that I am on a complete stout kick since recently discovering the style (can’t wait for Stout Day, Nov. 3rd, 2011).

Regardless of the reason, I am happy to have finally picked up a four-pack which I anticipate on enjoying immensely.

The second selection comes from a small brewery called Traquair House Brewery (@traquairhouse) in Scotland. Their Jacobite Scotch Ale clocks in at a hefty 8% and typically retails between $5 and $7 per 12oz bottle.

I’m really looking forward to popping the cap and will most likely choose this as my guest review for Chris’ blog (@scbeerguy). Be on the look out for my thoughts on this Scottish craft!

Have you recently picked up any craft brew from your local store that you’ve always wanted to try?

  1. October 12th, 2011

Leave a Reply

