Craft Beer Aggression! (via @twitter…)

Did you notice that people were a little aggravated on twitter today? I did. And I liked it (but I have one piece of advice which I’ll get to in a few sentences).

Over the course of the day, I saw a number of strong arguments cloud up my feed, and again, I enjoyed them (with all the passive aggressiveness that twitter offers).

There were no right or wrong comments made in the few conversations that I followed – both sides “presented” valid arguments. Maybe this sort of thing happens often and being new to the craft beer blog sphere, I’m just now noticing.

As healthy as a good argument can be, it’s important to remember that we’re all on the same side, promoting the same movement, enjoying the same community.

At the end of the day, you don’t need to declare a winner, hold a grudge, or resort to more passive aggression via your chosen social media outlet. Simply remember what fueled the initial fire and keep on doing what you do – with civility always in mind.

Have you ever engaged in a healthy social media “argument” with a fellow blogger?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

